elswammo

Tamiya Ferrari F1-2000

Here is my progress on my group build entry, the Tamiya Ferrari F1-2000. I decided to do the engine first since it's my favorite part of a build. I had some other pieces sprayed up but spilled mineral spirits on most of them so they had to be redone. I don't have much done yet but I'll keep you all updated as I get enough done to post another update. 

IMG_1154.JPG

IMG_1162.JPG

• Like 1

Thanks for your comments. I got another little update to share. Any advice or constructive criticism is welcome as I'm fairly new to building models and have lots to learn. 

I made some more progress on the engine, the suspension arms and exhaust are just mocked up for the photo as of now but everything else is glued together. I painted up all the metal colors on the suspension arms today, I just need to put the metal stickers on next. I got the steering wheel assembly finished, sprayed the silver on the chassis and primed the body. I got a few other bits and bobs started too as shown in the tupperware container. Unfortunately my airbrush is out of commission due to me being dumb but I'm considering buying a new H&S Ultra or Badger Patriot 105 sometime soon so hopefully I can keep working on this. It's been a fun build so far and I'm keen to keep working on it. 

IMG_1166.jpg

IMG_1167.jpg

IMG_1171.jpg

IMG_1176.jpg

IMG_1177.jpg

• Like 2

That looks great, your work looks very clean and tidy which is awesome to see considering you are new to models. I especially like the job done on the red connectors :)

• Like 1

4 hours ago, imster said:

That looks great, your work looks very clean and tidy which is awesome to see considering you are new to models. I especially like the job done on the red connectors :)